Dressler honored as President’s Employee of the Year

Four more system administration staff members also recognized at recent event
By Staff


Tara Dressler, director for trademarks in the Office of University Counsel, recently was honored as the 2022 President’s Employee of the Year.

Dressler and four other nominees for the award, which is presented by System Staff Council, were recognized during a Dec. 15 ceremony at 1800 Grant St. The event also celebrated system administration employees who reached milestone years of service during the 2022 fiscal year.

Dressler joined CU in 2007, serving as patent administrator and later as IP manager for the Technology Transfer Office. Before coming to the university, she worked as a paralegal in Washington, D.C. Her legal experience has been focused on Intellectual Property. She earned bachelor’s degrees from Penn State University and the University of Maryland.

In comments from the nomination and letters of support for the award, Dressler’s nominators said:

  • “Tara has built our trademark operation from the ground up. Handling close to 300 trademark matters across the system, Tara saves the university from engaging outside law firms to provide these services.”
  • “In all my time working with Tara, I have found her to be a positive, proactive team player. She is always quick to respond to requests, has great insight to situations, open to listening to others and finding a middle ground when things are challenging. She represents CU well both internally and externally.”
  • “Tara exemplifies the best of what CU employees have to offer. She is a tireless advocate, a trusted adviser and a genuinely warm and caring person. She is a pleasure to work with and is someone who always can be relied upon to get things done.”

Last month’s event also recognized other nominees for the President’s Employee of the Year Award for going above and beyond in their dedication and service to CU:

Rusty Brunner, Employee Services. “Rusty is an extremely high performer. His expertise, tireless work and customer-focus have significantly elevated the compensation function for system.”

Lindsay Cameron, CU System Gift Planning. “Her customer service for both our frontline fundraisers, and the donors we all support, is second-to-none as she carefully and methodically provides best-in-class technical expertise.”

Ashley Eschler, Employee Services. “Ashley cares deeply about employees’ well-being. She is supportive, understanding, positive, and makes everyone feel welcome and comfortable.”

Mayank Mittal, University Information Systems (UIS). “Through this incredibly stressful time, he can still be heard laughing often. He always tries to stay upbeat, look for positive outcomes or compromises in difficult circumstances, and focus on the good.”

System administration employees who reached milestone years of service in FY22 also were recognized. They are:

30 years

Linda Money

Carolyn Peet

Alan Vidmar

25 years

Jon Arnold

Jeff Gloyd

Rob Lucas

20 years

Jeremy Hueth

Jonathan Levenstein

Jennifer Mortensen

Mai Ngo

Patricia Paige

Wynn Pericak

Annalissa Philbin

Kirk Walker

15 years

Tiara Dookie

Scott Frey

Karen Ichiba

Angela Sanchez

Kimberly Sethre

Kathleen Sutherland

Jordan Wight

10 years

Natalie Barry

Paul Brodnik

Jose Celis

Karthik Chigururu

Marina Durbin

Patty Durbin

Kevin Emslie Sarsen

Joshua Hernandez

Siva Jaligama

Melanie Jones

Craig Leedholm

Lonnie Maynard

Teresa Meier

Cynthia Pasquale

Kathryn Princo

Paula Ramirez

Kaylee Rowe

Stephanie Sheldon

Laura Siedzick

Yuko Stossel

Sasi Sunkari

Soumya Suresh

Lili Xu

5 Years

Lara Ackerman

Adwoa Adu-Tutu

Siegfried Appelt

Jana Banchetti

Talisha Bell

Sharon Bishop

Allen Buchanan

James Carrington

Rian Cheley

Charles Cook

Matt Devlin

Crystal Dicino

Anne Duquennois

Erika Durbin

Stacy Eatinger

Richard Escamilla

Joyce Gamboa

Danielle Gauna

Jackie Hess

Laura Isacco

Rachel Kammen

Krystal Knutson

Juan Loa

Aaron Phillips

Anthony Salazar

Rita Samaddar

Kimberly Spiering

Bob Sudo

Jeff Tandberg

Miranda Wall

Diane Wiederspahn

Al Wirtes

Angela Young


Tagged with: