Nominations sought for 2012 President’s Teaching Scholars

By Staff

Nominations are being sought for the 2012 President’s Teaching Scholars honors. The lifetime appointment as a CU President’s Teaching Scholar is the university's highest recognition of excellence in and active commitment to learning and teaching as well as active and substantial contributions to scholarly work in one’s discipline or, in the case of a less senior scholar, indications of path-breaking contributions to his or her field.

Chancellors, deans, departments and other faculty nominators are encouraged to nominate candidates for this designation and commitment. Self-nominations will not be accepted.

All tenured faculty members are eligible to be nominated. Clinical Teaching Track (CTT) faculty members who hold the rank of associate professor or professor also are eligible to be nominated, as are tenure-track faculty members in the School of Medicine who hold the rank of associate professor or professor.

The President’s Teaching Scholar designation is a membership in an active society of scholars and teachers involved in outreach to faculty peers. The selection committee will evaluate applications based on past achievements and on furthering the goals of the President’s Teaching Scholars Program.

Dossiers will be accepted no later than Nov. 11, 2011. For more details please go to