White to hold board presidency

By Staff

Malaika White, CU Denver College of Nursing human resources manager, will become president of the Exempt Professional Assembly Board for the 2013-14 academic year. Seven new officers were elected. White was already on the board, having served as president elect during 2012-13.

The new vice president/president elect is Tamika Coleman, School of Medicine-Surgery, academic affairs and human resources coordinator. Also elected were: Rachael Thompson, communication coordinator; David Clute, Anschutz Medical Campus, at-large member; Grant Chambers, Anschutz, at-large member; Erica Eyer, Anschutz, at-large member; Brooke Fitzpatrick, Downtown Denver campus, at-large member; and Joyce Cheatham, Denver, at-large member.

Danny Felipe-Morales, board president in 2012-13, remains on the board as past president. Also remaining on the board in the same roles are: Nicole Ganley, secretary; Carissa Smith, treasurer; and Larry Armenta, DDC, at-large member.

The EPA Board will transition officers into their new roles during a retreat in mid-July.