New directors, trustees of CU Foundation elected

By Staff

The following volunteer leaders have been elected to three-year terms as directors and trustees of the University of Colorado Foundation:

Board of Directors

  • Frederick J. Bradford, Galveston, Texas
  • J. William Freytag, Longmont
  • Betsy A. Mangone, Golden
  • Edward A. Osborne, Colorado Springs

Board of Trustees

  • Eleanor N. Caulkins, Denver
  • Kathryn A. Finley, Denver
  • Marianne Franklin, Denver
  • Mary J. Gearhart, Littleton
  • Suzanne A. Hoover, Boulder
  • Eric J. Kramer, Boulder
  • Alan J. Olson, Boulder
  • Mark M. Osborn, Denver
  • Kevin T. Reidy, Denver

Also re-elected were the following trustees: William R. Barclay, Richard  N. Brown, William C. Caile, James H. Curry, Robert J. Eastman, Martha (“Marty “) Coffin Evans, Zuhair H. Fayez, Michael F. Imhoff, James C.T. Linfield, Douglas S. Looney, John R. (“Ron”) Moore, Edward A. Osborne, Marcia P. Pryde, and Christopher S. Randall.

Members of the Board of Directors have fiduciary oversight of the CU Foundation; Mary Lee Beauregard is the chair, and Carl (“Spike”) Eklund is the vice chair. Members of the Board of Trustees serve as volunteer leaders of the foundation through their contributions of private support and advocacy for CU.