Faculty Council previews award winners, elects officers

By Staff

The April 25 meeting of the Faculty Senate and Faculty Council included the announcement of this year’s Faculty Council Awards and the election of officers for the 2024-25 academic year.

Faculty Council Chair Alastair Norcross announced honorees for this year’s Faculty Council Awards, which will be formally presented at a future event.

Distinguished Service Awards will be presented to Ravinder Singh, chair of the EPUS Committee, and Monica Yoo, president of the UCCS Faculty Assembly.

Administrator of the Year Awards will be presented to CU Boulder Chancellor Phil DiStefano, who is concluding 15 years at the post this summer, and Maria Lewis, administrator for the Faculty Council.

In other business at the meeting, held via Zoom, Faculty Council’s three current officers were reelected to their posts for next year:

  • Alastair Norcross, chair
  • Jorge Chavez, vice chair
  • Vicki Grove, secretary