CU Board of Regents

By Staff

The University of Colorado Board of Regents. Top row left to right: Joe Neguse, Stephen Ludwig, Jim Geddes, Tom Lucero, Michael Carrigan. Bottom row left to right: Kyle Hybl, Tilman "Tillie" Bishop (vice chair), Steve Bosley (chair), Monisha Merchant.

...that the Colorado Constitution charges the University of Colorado Board of Regents with the general supervision of the university and the exclusive control and direction of all funds of and appropriations to CU, unless otherwise provided by law?

The CU Board of Regents consists of nine publicly elected members who serve staggered six-year terms. Each is elected from one of Colorado's seven congressional districts and two from the state at-large.

Current members are Tilman "Tillie" Bishop, vice chair; Steve Bosley, chair; Michael Carrigan; James E. Geddes; Kyle Hybl; Tom Lucero; Stephen Ludwig; Monisha Merchant; and Joseph Neguse.

Board members select the chair and vice chair, and meet during regular and special sessions to discuss university business at all levels. Regents also serve on committees that focus on academic affairs, budget and finance, audit, capital construction and laws and policies.

The board will meet today (Sept. 16) during a regularly scheduled meeting on the CU-Boulder campus.