Wienholtz joins regional board of NASPA

Sabrina Wienholtz, director of student clubs, organization and leadership, Student Life, will serve a two-year term on the regional board for NASPA – National Association of Student Personnel...

Chen talks immigration

Ming H. Chen, associate professor at Colorado Law, directs the CU Immigration Law & Policy Program and serves on the Colorado Advisory Committee to the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights.
Ron Gallegos

In memoriam: Ron Gallegos

Ronald I. Gallegos, a member of the CU Boulder community for 33 years, died July 4, 2018. He was 70. In the ’80s, Gallegos established CU’s Pre-Collegiate Development Program, which provides college...
Smith to retire after nearly 50 years of nursing education

Smith to retire after nearly 50 years of nursing education

After nearly 50 years of practice, academia, and teaching nursing and other health care professionals, Nancy Smith, dean, Helen and Arthur E. Johnson Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences,...

Zunger wins prestigious energy medal

Research Professor Alex Zunger of the Renewable and Sustainable Energy Institute joins the ranks of former President Jimmy Carter as a recipient of the prestigious Karl W. Böer Solar Energy Medal of...

Trego chosen as Distinguished Nurse Scholar-in-Residence

Lori Trego Lori Trego of the College of Nursing recently was selected as the 2018–2019 Distinguished Nurse Scholar-in-Residence at the National Academy of Medicine (NAM) . During her time as a NAM...
Green named CU Anschutz communications chief

Green named CU Anschutz communications chief

Former communications director for Gov. Hickenlooper brings 25 years of experience to position
Hanenberg begins term as president of American College Health Association

Hanenberg begins term as president of American College Health Association

Stephanie Hanenberg, executive director, Health and Wellness, will serve as president for the American College Health Association for the 2018-19 year. She began her term June 1 during the 2018...

Kroll elected to American Philosophical Society

Professor of Chinese joins group whose membership includes U.S. presidents, Darwin, Edison, Curie and scores of Nobel laureates
Mark McConkie

In memoriam: Mark McConkie

Memorial services for Mark McConkie, 69, professor emeritus in the School of Public Affairs, will be at 11 a.m., June 25, at The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, 150 Pine Ave. Colorado...
Debbie Martin

In memoriam: Debbie Martin

Deborah Kay (Befort) Martin, age 58, passed away early Friday morning, June 15, 2018.

Baldwin joins CU Denver as vice chancellor of advancement

CU Denver has named Melisa Baldwin, the current associate vice president of advancement at Kennesaw State University in Atlanta, as its new vice chancellor of advancement following a national search.

Abraham appointed as new interim CUPD chief

Doug Abraham, who retired last year as the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus police chief, has been hired as interim police chief at CU Boulder. The appointment is effective immediately...

Plunkett to direct CU News Corps program

Former Denver Post editorial page editor Chuck Plunkett will join the University of Colorado Boulder this fall as director of CU News Corps, a program of the College of Media, Communication and...
In memoriam: Ronald M. Fitz

In memoriam: Ronald M. Fitz

Ronald M. Fitz of Colorado Springs died suddenly at his Colorado Springs home on May 6 at the age of 64.

Barbour wins Norbert Freinkel Award

Linda Barbour, MD, MSPH, professor of medicine, obstetrics and gynecology at the University of Colorado School of Medicine (SOM) will receive the 2018 Norbert Freinkel Award next month at the...

Lowans named Theatreworks artistic director

An accomplished director with more than 50 directing credits in Boston and Chicago will be the next artistic director for Theatreworks. Caitlin Lowans will begin as the new director August 1.

Bagchi chosen for Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting

At the prospect of meeting her role model, Rushita Bagchi is at a loss for words. Selected through a national competition to attend the prestigious Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting this summer, Bagchi...

Epperson named chair of psychiatry at CU School of Medicine

C. Neill Epperson, MD, an expert in women’s behavioral health, particularly the relationship of hormones and the brain, has been named chair of the Department of Psychiatry at the University of...
Faculty team receives $1 million NSF grant for indigenous lands program

Faculty team receives $1 million NSF grant for indigenous lands program

A team of faculty from the College of Engineering and Applied Science and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences has received a $1 million National Science Foundation (NSF) S-STEM award to support...
Spain Bradley

Spain Bradley receives OZY Educator Award

Anna Spain Bradley Anna Spain Bradley, associate professor at the University of Colorado Law School at CU Boulder, has received a 2018 OZY Educator Award, given to five educators across the country...