UCCS Faculty Assembly elects officers

By Staff

University of Colorado Colorado Springs Faculty Assembly recently announced election results for the 2012-2013 academic year.

President-elect Andrea Hutchins, associate professor, Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences, will become president. Current President Katie Kaukinen, associate professor, School of Public Affairs, will continue to serve on the assembly executive board as past president.

Officers are:

President-elect: Amanda Elder, assistant professor, Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences; Secretary: Jeff Spicher, assistant professor-clinical teaching track, Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences; and Faculty Council representative: Christina Martinez, senior instructor, Kraemer Family Library.

College representatives:

College of Business and Administration: Monique Dooley, associate professor, and Morgan Shepherd, professor; College of Education: Christi Kasa, associate professor, and Jim Saunders, senior instructor; College of Engineering and Applied Science: Pam Carter, senior instructor, and Rebecca Webb, assistant professor; Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences: Kathy Blair, professor, and Craig Elder, instructor; School of Public Affairs: Michael Martinez, senior instructor; Kraemer Family Library: Carla Myers, assistant professor; and in the College of Letters, Arts and Sciences: Suzanne Cook, senior instructor, Department of Languages and Cultures; Debra Dew, associate professor, Department of English; Curt Holder, associate professor, Department of Geography and Environmental Studies; Christine Robinson, instructor, Department of English; David Weiss, associate professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry; and Andrea Wenker, instructor, Department of English.