Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
De Santis

De Santis named director of Health Sciences Library

De Santis has more than two decades of library service, including seven years as Deputy Director and one year as Interim Director at the Health Sciences Library. De Santis holds a Master of Library...

Wardenburg welcomes new Counseling and Psychiatric Services director

Wardenburg Health Services is pleased to announce that Alan Kent, PhD, has accepted the position of the director of Counseling and Psychiatric Services (CAPS) at Wardenburg Health Services effective...

Cech named 2016 fellow for the American Association for Cancer Research Academy

Tom Cech, distinguished professor of chemistry and biochemistry, and director of the BioFrontiers Institute, has been named a 2016 fellow of the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR)...

CU Anschutz team recognized with Denver Public Schools award

The University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus has been selected as the Denver Public Schools CareerConnect Higher Ed Partner of the Year. Christian Valtierra received the award on behalf of CU...
Steve Kirkham

Athletic Director Steve Kirkham announces retirement

Steve Kirkham, athletic director since 2004, will retire June 30, completing an almost 40-year coaching and athletic administration career.
Lynn Plett

Lynn Plett named head women’s basketball coach

A record-setting and championship-winning coach with more than 20 years of experience at the NCAA Division II and Division I levels will be the next head women’s basketball coach at UCCS.

Freedman retiring as psychiatry chair

Robert Freedman, chair of psychiatry in the School of Medicine, recently announced that he will be retiring effective Aug. 31, 2016. Freedman joined the University of Colorado faculty in 1978 as...

Stevenson to step down as Graduate School dean, return to faculty

University of Colorado Boulder Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Russell L. Moore today announced that Dean John Stevenson will step down as dean of the Graduate School...

Thomas succeeds Byers as ECHO Colorado director

The ECHO Colorado board of directors announced today that John “Fred” Thomas, PhD, will succeed Tim Byers, MD, MPH, as Director of ECHO Colorado while Duane Pearson, MD, will serve as the program’s...

Byers’ last lecture: ‘Problems With Prevention’

On a recent warm Colorado April afternoon, Tim Byers, MD, MPH​, took the stage to give what he called a last lecture, and he started with a story.

Nguyen named Student Employee of the Semester

System Staff Council announced that the Student Employee of the Semester Award Winner for spring 2016 is Samantha Nguyen, Technology Transfer. The award is given to a system administration student...
Mark Hayes

Dining services earns award

The Dining and Hospitality Services department was recently notified of a bronze award for the most innovative wellness and nutrition program in the 2016 Nutrition Awards Contest sponsored by the...
Finalists announced in CU-Boulder engineering dean search

Finalists announced in CU-Boulder engineering dean search

Provost Russell L. Moore announced today the four finalists selected for the position of dean of the College of Engineering and Applied Science. The candidates will be visiting campus in the coming...
Department of Medicine Announces 2016 Rising Stars

Department of Medicine Announces 2016 Rising Stars

The University of Colorado Department of Medicine has selected four early-career faculty members as 2016 ‘Rising Stars,’ joining a group of faculty who exemplify the department’s core values of...
Annual awards ceremony celebrates faculty, staff, student, alumni leaders

Annual awards ceremony celebrates faculty, staff, student, alumni leaders

The 2016 Campus Awards Ceremony celebrated campus and individual accomplishments April 27 at Berger Hall.
Cantu retirement fete scheduled

Cantu retirement fete scheduled

A retirement reception for Marguerite Cantu, senior instructor, Communication Department, is scheduled for 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. May 12 in University Center 116.

Lloyd Burton reflects on 40 years of doing

Professor Lloyd Burton is retiring at the end of this academic year after 30 years at the School of Public Affairs. We asked Professor Burton to reflect on his career, his hopes for the future of the...

Bradley named associate vice chancellor and dean of students

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Christina Gonzales has named Akirah J. Bradley as the associate vice chancellor for student affairs and dean of students effective Aug. 1. Bradley is currently the...

Lozupone named Outstanding Early Career Scholar

The University of Colorado Department of Medicine has selected the tenth recipient for its Outstanding Early Career Scholar Program, biomedical informatics researcher Catherine Lozupone, PhD. The...
Representatives from CU staff councils visit State Capitol

Staff Council Update: representatives from CU staff councils visit State Capitol

On Friday, March 11, Staff Council Representatives from the Boulder, Denver, Anschutz and Colorado Springs campuses convened at the State Capitol in Denver to deliberate with state legislators on...

Shannon Hagerman joins School of Education & Human Development

Shannon Hagerman, PhD, will be the next executive director of professional development and continuing education in CU Denver’s School of Education & Human Development (SEHD).

Dancer, artist Michelle Ellsworth awarded Guggenheim Fellowship

Over the years, people have suggested that dance Professor Michelle Ellsworth transition to being a visual artist. She just laughs.
Fenell named fellow of American Counseling Association

Fenell named fellow of American Counseling Association

David Fenell, professor, College of Education, was recently selected as a fellow of the American Counseling Association.

Fuhlbrigge to join School of Medicine

Anne Fuhlbrigge will become the University of Colorado School of Medicine’s next Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Chief Medical Officer for University Physicians Inc. (UPI), beginning...

Staff retirement fetes planned

Retirement celebrations are scheduled for two longtime UCCS staff members April 20 and April 27.