Boulder Faculty Assembly names 12 winners of Excellence Awards

By Staff

The Boulder Faculty Assembly (BFA) recently honored 12 faculty members with Excellence Awards, each including a $3,000 cash award, for 2010-2011 in three categories. They are:


 Service: Pictured from left,Victor Bright, mechanical engineering; John Falconer,chemical and biological engineering; Melinda Piket-May, electrical, computer and energy engineering; andKayann Short, Farrand residential academic program(Photo by Casey A. Cass/University of Colorado)
 Research, scholarly and creative work: Pictured from left, Gregory Beylkin, applied mathematics; James Green,astrophysical and planetary sciences; and Steven Schmidt, ecology and evolutionary biology. Not pictured: Veronica Vaida,chemistry and biochemistry.(Photo by Casey A. Cass/University of Colorado)
 From left, Barbara Demmig-Adams, ecology and evolutionary biology; Rodger Kram, integrative physiology;Roseanna Neupauer, civil, environmental and architectural engineering; and Jeremy Smith, music. (Photo by Casey A. Cass/University of Colorado)