Boulder Faculty Assembly honors 12 with Excellence Awards

By Staff

The Boulder Faculty Assembly (BFA) recently recognized 12 faculty members with Excellence Awards. Honorees each receive $3,000 and a plaque to commemorate the award.

This year’s recipients are:

Excellence in Service: Angela Bielefeldt, Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering; Brian Argrow, Aerospace Engineering

Excellence in Teaching: Oliver DeWolfe, Physics; Myles Osborne, History; Hanspeter Schaub, Aerospace Engineering; Harihar Rajaram, Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering

Excellence in Research, Scholarly and Creative Work: Susan Kent, History; Michael Radelet, Sociology; Matt Sponheimer, Anthropology

For photos from the event, visit the BFA’s Facebook page.