Nobel at Noon: Physics

Friday, December 7, 2018
12:00pm – 1:00pm
Jerry Wartgow Welcome Center Student Commons Building, No. 1300, 1201 Larimer St., CU Denver

The CU Denver Nobel Prize Series spotlights each Nobel Prize in an informal presentation and discussion format. CU Denver faculty experts discuss the meaning, details and importance of the Nobel Prize while drawing the audience into a discussion about why this award matters to society as a whole.

2018 awardees: Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou, Donna Strickland

Speaker: Professor Niels Damrauer, Chemistry Department, CU Boulder

Light refreshments will be provided. Feel free to bring your lunch.

More information: https://www.facebook.com/events/185071532370690/