All 2016 PTSP Call for Nominations Due

Friday, November 6, 2015 – Wednesday, December 31, 1969
University of Colorado Boulder, 1125 18th St, ATLAS Rm 235, 360 UCB, Boulder, CO 80309- 0360

President Bruce Benson solicits nominations from accomplished University of Colorado faculty for designation for the 2016 President's Teaching Scholars Program (PTSP). Lifetime appointment as a CU President's Teaching Scholar constitutes the University's highest recognition of excellence in and active commitment to learning, scholarly teaching and research and creative work. PTSP designation is not an end-of-career-at-CU award. Rather, it means membership in an active society of scholars and teachers involved in collaboration with faculty colleagues and faculty peers in departments, schools and colleges. With regard to teaching excellence, particular attention should be given to the element of “craftsmanship.” Craftsmanship in teaching is the ART of teaching, existing independent of the tools (i.e. technology, methods, and programs.) As in other disciplines, craftsmanship is reflected in distinct mastery, virtuosity, expertise and quality.


Nominations should be sent to:

Mary Ann Shea, Director, President’s Teaching Scholars Program, University of Colorado Boulder, 1125 18th St, ATLAS Rm 235, 360 UCB, Boulder, CO 80309- 0360 Direct questions regarding logistics to Mary Ann Shea at MaryAnn.Shea@colorado.edu or 303-492-1049. This call begins February 2015 and dossiers will be accepted no later than November 6, 2015. All deliberations regarding nominees’ dossiers are confidential. For more information regarding the President's Teaching Scholar's Program or to find this Call for Nominations please go to http://www.colorado.edu/ptsp/ We benefited from reviewing the distinguished teaching award guidelines and procedures used by the University of California, Berkeley, and the SUNY Office of Academic Affairs.